PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF LAFAYETTE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (LEDA), STATE OF LOUISIANA, TAKEN AT A REGULAR MEETING HELD ON MONDAY, AUGUST 27, 2012.

The Board of Commissioners of the Lafayette Economic Development Authority, State of Louisiana, met in regular session at their office, located at 211 East Devalcourt Street, Lafayette, Louisiana, at 5:03 pm pursuant to the following notice:

Notice is hereby given that the regular monthly Board Meeting of the Lafayette Economic Development Authority will be held on Monday, August 27, 2012 at 5:00 pm in the LEDA Board Room located at 211 East Devalcourt Street, Lafayette, Louisiana.

Jerry Prejean, Chairman of the Board

There were present: Commissioners Carson, Castille, Cox, Hanks, Krampe, Meadows, Prejean, and Strother.

There were absent: Commissioners Leblanc, Malbreaux, and Prince.

Commissioner Prejean then announced the Board of Commissioners was duly convened in regular session and ready for the transaction of business.

MOTION: <u>To approve the July 30, 2012 Regular Board Meeting Minutes.</u> Moved by Commissioner Hanks, seconded by Commissioner Strother, approved by all other Commissioners attending.

PARKS COMMITTEE:

MOTION: <u>To authorize the Vice Chairman to negotiate, sell and execute a cash sale for 4.92 acres</u> (Lot 8) in LEDA Industrial Park to Prospect Liberty, contingent upon legal counsel approval. Received by the Parks Committee, approved by all other Commissioners attending.

FINANCE COMMITTEE:

MOTION: <u>To approve financial statements for the month ended July 31, 2012</u>. Received by the Finance Committee, approved by all other Commissioners attending.

MOTION: <u>To approve LEDA Operating Fund Account, LEDA Petty Cash Account, LEDA</u> <u>Business/Park Expansion or Attraction Account, LEDA Building Maintenance Fund Account, and</u> <u>LEDA Entrepreneurship, Technology & Innovation Fund Account July 2012 Bills for Payment</u> Received by the Finance Committee, approved by all other Commissioners attending.

NOMINATING COMMITTEE:

MOTION: <u>To approve the following slate of officers for the 2012-2013 Executive Committee:</u> <u>Chairman of the Board, David Strother; Vice-Chairman of the Board, Chad Hanks; Treasurer, Jim</u> <u>Prince; Secretary, Susannah Malbreaux; Member at Large, Terry Castille and Immediate Past</u> <u>Chairman of the Board, Jerry Prejean</u>. Received by the Nominating Committee, approved by all other Commissioners attending. There was no public comment on any agenda item.

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting was adjourned at 5:31 p.m.

Jerry Prejean, Chairman of the Board

Tom Cox, Secretary

/lfs